2012

I have to admit- I have a little anxiety about this year, and the Mayan end date of Dec 21 2012.  After all, I just brought another little being into this world, and I’m not ready for it to end just yet! I realize that many people interpret the 2012 date as a warning to shape up and live in harmony with nature, or perish, and that ongoing global crises are happening, not just some catastrophe that may or may not happen in 2012.  If this global anxiety leads to positive action it will be a good thing.  I for one would like to give up complacency about the environment this year.  I admit that the immense scale of problems we face has lead me to stick my head in the sand.  What can we actually do that makes a difference? Is it even possible to really manage our greenhouse gases without a global breakdown of the economic system? (We seem to be having that anyway.)  I sincerely hope and pray that the upheavals that we are currently facing will lead to a more peaceful, just, and harmonious life for humans on earth.  That we in the affluent countries can have more meaningful and gentle lives and those struggling for basic survival will be better taken care of.  That a sharing of resources is possible in a way that leads to better quality of life for everyone.  Otherwise we don’t really deserve to live on this beautiful planet.  And now I have a diaper to change, that’s all for now!

About kathysyear

Happily married mother of 2 young girls. A SAHM for the moment. Medical Qigong Practitioner, mandolin player... Aspiring energetic and spiritual warrior for the planet!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2012

  1. Erin C. says:

    Say it girl!!! I appreciate your inspiring words. Keep it up.

    Lots of love.

Leave a Reply

